Patient Stories

I think you are God chosen Surgeon for me. I am grateful to be your patient. This is my very first surgery and I did not suffer any pain during surgery. Anesthesiologist is also a very great Gentleman, he also perform Anesthesia good for me. Thank you and May God grant your wishes and you have Peace Tranquility, Happiness & Success through out your life.

- Thida S Tun | Mar 19, 2017

My hip replacement has provided fantastic results. After the first week following surgery at Casa Colima I had less pain than I have experienced in many years. The recovery has been rapid even though I am 80 years old. I couldn't be more satisfied! Thanks you Dr. Corrales. I recommend you without hesitation!!!

- Joyce Bachelder | Feb 24, 2017

Thanks to the expertise of Dr. Corrales, my recent Mako robotic-assisted surgery for a partial knee replacement at Casa Colina Surgery Center was successful. It is a pleasure to be able to walk again without constant knee pain. After surgery, I had very minimal knee pain, and recovery has been progressing quickly. Be sure to attend one of his informative joint replacement seminars for thorough information. Thanks again, Dr. Corrales!

- Eleanor Pontious in Upland, CA | Feb 06, 2017

Dr. Corrales helped me with his diagnosis of Metalosis in my hips from a bi-lateral hip replacement I had done years ago at Kaiser. I had been in pain for 7 years until his diagnosis. He has done hip revisions on both my hips and now I feel great again. I had seen other doctor's over the years but none of them cared enough to think outside the box or tried to figure out what the problem was. I would totally recomend Dr. Corrales for your orthapedic needs.

- Dan C. in Fontana, CA | Jan 28, 2017

I had a good experience with this doctor. Knee surgery, (arthoscopic for miniscus tear) was performed in Dec. 2016 after month of physical therapy without significant improvement. I had the surgery outpatient at Casa Colina. Improvement was significant the day after surgery. I was able to enjoy the Christmas holiday and return to work right on schedule after the break. Dr. Corrales is very particular about his patient's care and is attentive to every detail. I would highly recommend him.

- Gloria Stegman in Chino Hills, CA | Jan 24, 2017

Other patient reviews were influential in choosing Dr. Corrales for my hip replacement surgery and my own experience with him proved them right. I went from excruciating hip pain and wheelchair dependence to absolutely no pain, or necessary medication for it, from the day of the surgery to the last follow-up visit a year later. Freedom is sweet, Thank you Dr. Corrales! Surgery: Jan. 2016 -Jan. 2017

- Marianne P. in Upland, CA | Jan 24, 2017

My experience with Dr. Corrales and his staff were always accommodating and met my every need. Dr. Corrales replaced my knee which is now functioning perfectly and I am pain free.

- Maggi S in Ontario, CA | Jan 14, 2017

I learned of Dr Corrales from a news paper article and attended a meeting at Casa Colina. I was so impressed that I made a consultation appointment. My experience from that meeting, thru the surgery, and recovery has been great. Dr Corrales walked me thru each step, and made me comfortable for the entire procedure. He gave me back the pain free use of my legs.

- C D Christensen in Glendora, CA | Jan 13, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Luis Corrales! I had a total knee replacement my experience of recovery was great! There is no stitches to be removed there's a waterproof bandage you can shower. Used a walker for a couple of days after that no cane no walker. It's important that you do physical therapy. My healing process and movement I have done very well! My recovery has been a good one for me ! Thank you! Dr corrales really know what he is doing! And does it well!

- Jeri Torres in Glendora Ca | Nov 21, 2016

Dr. Corrales was very easy to talk with and was extremely patient when explaining each and every option available regarding total hip replacement surgery. He answered all my questions and made sure that I understood everything. He put me at ease about the surgery and my recovery. He did an excellent job and I feel better then I have in years. Thank you Dr. Corrales and staff :)

- Peggy F in Rancho Cucamonga, CA | Nov 06, 2016

With out any reservations, I recommend Dr. Corrales. He and his staff were 5-Star with replacing my hip. From the very first visit to follow-ups I felt well taken care of and understood every step in the process. Questions I had in between visits were handle quickly and professionally. My recovery was faster than expected and I attribute that to the great care, knowledge and abilities of Dr. Corrales and his team.

- Steve R. in Rancho Cucamonga, CA | Oct 03, 2016

Dr. Corrals is wonderful, the staff is wonderful, my whole experience of hip replacement surgery, on a scale of 1 to 10 Dr. Corrals the surgical team, and the after care get 1000.

- Dwight woody in Pomona ca | Sep 09, 2016

Broke every bone in my ankle and Dr. Corrales repaired it completely without pain. He kept me informed as to what was required in great detail. If anything he's overly cautious in making sure enough time goes by to allow complete healing. Highly recommend him for orthopedic surgery.

- A. Scriven in Claremont, CA | Sep 03, 2016

On 06/29/16 Dr. Corrales performed a Mako robotic arm - partial knee replacement. I am beyond pleased with the results. Not only is Dr. Corrales a great surgeon, his bedside manner left me at ease from start to finish. In all my visits he is never rushed as is the case with many busy professionals, he takes his time to answer questions and his support staff is great. Here am I 3 weeks out from surgery and no cane is needed, and my scar is healing perfectly. Thank you Dr. Corrales!!

- Carole Gomez in Covina, CA | Jul 20, 2016

Very professional , kind and caring I was extremely happy witt Dr. Corrales, he listened to all my concerns I had I would highly recommended him. Thank You Dr

- Alice Saucedo in Fontana, CA | Jun 30, 2016

He has been very kind and takent he time needed for any of my concerns

- Toni Kay in Bellflower Ca | Jan 26, 2016

I met Dr Corrales and just knew I found the perfect surgeon for me. His serious focus and expectations plus my commitment to work hard and earn my new knee, made us a perfect combination. Valery, his coordinator, was a wiz. I had my surgery, thanks to this gifted surgeon and his super crew, I took my rehab seriously and made steady progress. I am thrilled my new mobility, lower blood pressure and 15lbs is off. My 2015 L.A.C.model knee is a joy. Thank you Dr. Corrales

- Lana G Tripathi in Upland, CA | Jan 24, 2016

Dr. Corrales was very understanding of my needs and any questions that I had about my surgery.

- Ellen Collisson in Upland, CA | Jan 23, 2016

Dr. Corrales performed a total hip surgery on my right hip last June and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. I was walking without a cane or walker within two weeks of the surgery. The surgery and recovery went smoothly and now I'm pain free in that hip. I will be needing a replacement of my left hip soon and I wouldn't have anyone else but Dr. Corrales perform the surgery! Also, his office assistant, Albert, was so very kind and supportive, always helping me with any concerns.

- Mary F. in Corona, CA | Jan 20, 2016

Knowledgeable and well informed doctor. Caring. Listens to patient's concerns and addresses them well. He was well prepared for unforeseen medical requirements during my surgery. I think Dr. Corrales' staff is particularly strong and very caring. They put me at ease during what I thought would be a very scary experience. They were supportive during my recovery, and answered promptly any concerns I had.

- Beatriz in Claremont, CA | Jan 12, 2016

My mother told me about Dr. Corrales after he did her full knee replacement a couple of years ago. She had nothing but phrase for him. I have had a bad knee since about 1965 from a high school track accident and over the years I have damaged it several times. I set up an appointment with him. He answered ALL of my questions. When I left his office, I knew I had the right guy. The preparation by Dr. Corrales and his staff was incredible. I even heeled faster then expected.

- Bruce Talbot in Claremont, CA, 91711 | Jan 11, 2016

Ms. Knuth Dr. Corrales explained to me & my husband the out come of the x-ray taken on my right shoulder. He drew a picture of the shoulder & emphasized the areas of concern causing my shoulder pain. He explained the pain would only get worst over time. There was only one procedure that would take the pain away, which had limitations (lifting only up to 15 lbs, 85% range of motion returned). The procedure was reverse shoulder replacement. 7/27-12/24/15 recovery/w PT @ Casa Colina, Pomona

- Ms . Knuth in Rancho Cucamonga, CA | Dec 31, 2015

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Corrales on both my surgeries. I first had a shoulder replacement then a total hip replacement and with both surgeries Dr. Corrales was very through in explaining both procedures to me. If my family or I had any questions he and his team were there to answer them. I could not have asked for a better surgeon/doctor for my procedures.

- Sandra Mammen in Fontana, CA | Dec 28, 2015

Had knee replacement surgery on my left knee, 5 Years ago, this operation was n Casa Grande, AZ 85122, and the surgery and rehabilation was good and I was very pleased with the results. On August 31, 2015, I had the good fortune to have right knee replaced by Dr. Corrales and his staff. I have never been as impressed with a Doctor, Staff, Hospital and Therepy group as DR. Corralles has with him. I have had several major operations, but none as good, with almost immediate recovery. he's a 10.

- Donald R. Martin in Loma Linda, CA | Dec 17, 2015

Dr. Corrales did a hip replacement on me. The hip is great, no problems with it. My wife needs a knee replacement and she too will go to Dr. Corrales. As well as being a terrific surgeon he has a great staff of people who keep everything moving and make sure the patients are well taken care of.

- Calvin Wong in Upland, CA | Dec 17, 2015

Dr. Corrales is the most caring, considerate Dr. I know. He spends time with me and answers all my questions. He did my rotator cuff surgery a year ago and in January he is doing a knee replacement. I trust him and feel very good about his doing my surgery.

- Sandy McBride in Rancho Cucamonga, CA | Dec 17, 2015

I would definitely recommend Dr Corrales. . I had a hip replacement, We talked about it. He explained the procedure. No pressure to do the procedure. Kept reminding me that I would know when the time was right for me. I talked to many people and Dr Corrales name kept coming up. No derogatory comments from people I knew. I am so glad I had this done with a doctor like Dr Corrales. I would be glad to talk to anyone about my experience. ++++++

- David Uttz in Upland, CA | Dec 18, 2015

A physician's expertise is my prime consideration when contemplating surgery. Dr. Corrales met my highest expectations. During subsequent physical therapy, my therapist noted that his post-surgery patients did exceptionally well.

- B. R. Doody in Upland, CA | Dec 18, 2015

A very great experience all around, a wonderful and skilled physician and a great staff working behind him. I highly recommend Dr. Corrales.

- Adam London in Upland, CA | Dec 19, 2015

Dr Corrales replaced my left hip, this was the first operation I have ever had and with his experience he was very confident and reassuring, everything went well and if I ever need my right replaced (I have arthritis) I will absolutely call Dr. Corrales again!

- John Towle in Rancho Cucamonga, CA | Dec 20, 2015

Struggled with hip pain for 8 years, no other doctor took the time to listen to my symptoms and offer a helpful solution. Got me the help I needed and will be getting a much need surgery at the beginning of next year! Thank you so much!

- Emily in San Jose, CA | Dec 26, 2015

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Corrales on both my surgeries. I first had a shoulder replacement then a total hip replacement and with both surgeries Dr. Corrales was very through in explaining both procedures to me. If my family or I had any questions he and his team were there to answer them. I could not have asked for a better surgeon/doctor for my procedures.

- Sandra Mammen in Fontana, CA | Dec 28, 2015

Ms. Knuth Dr. Corrales explained to me & my husband the out come of the x-ray taken on my right shoulder. He drew a picture of the shoulder & emphasized the areas of concern causing my shoulder pain. He explained the pain would only get worst over time. There was only one procedure that would take the pain away, which had limitations (lifting only up to 15 lbs, 85% range of motion returned). The procedure was reverse shoulder replacement. 7/27-12/24/15 recovery/w PT @ Casa Colina, Pomona

- Ms . Knuth in Rancho Cucamonga, CA | Dec 31, 2015

Dr. Corrales is the best at what he does. Hand down. He is very thorough in diagnosis and his surgery skills are the best. I had two total knee replacement surgeries and am very happy with the results.

Dr. Corrales did a knee replacement for me about 2 years ago. I lie in a retirement community where a large number of residents have had similar surgeries. No one has recovered as quickly and as effortless than I have. I have had no difficulty with the replacement and recommend him as my results were tremendous.

In 2014 I knew I needed a knee replacement. My former orthopedic surgeon referred me to Garey Orthopedic; specifically Dr Corrales. Dr Corrales made the decision I did need the knee replacement. Dr. Corrales is very thorough and made sure everything was done for the best outcome possible. I don't think it could have gone any better.

Dr. Corrales performed a partial knee replacement 3 weeks ago and I am so pleased with the outcome. I was apprehensive, especially due to the fact that I need to have my other knee replaced; however, my experience has left me feeling so hopeful that a "normal" active lifestyle is in my near future. Surgery went perfectly and my recovery is going so well that I'm walking without a cane already. My only regret is that I waited so long. Dr. Corrales has provided me with an opportunity to embark on a "painless" life. Cannot wait to schedule my next surgery!

Dr. Corrales performed a right hip total replacement in March, 2016 and I am thrilled beyond words with the results. He kept me pain free right after surgery and all thru my recovery, He is now performing total hip replacement surgery on my left hip in a month. He is an excellent surgeon, very focused, serious and concerned. Also his office assistants, Valerie and Albert were wonderful during all of this.

Caring, thoughtful, understanding. Of course a skilled surgeon. Recommend to everyone, and a really nice guy.

Top notch state of the art Total Knew replacement Expert!!!!!! He is absolutely amazing! Weeks ahead of recovery, owe him my utmost respect!

Dr. Luis Corrales is an up and coming joint replacement doctor in the USA and the world. He holds seminars for new and older doctors to help them become aware of the new procedures in the 21st century. During my initial visit with Dr. Corrales, I knew I was in great hands. He drew us a picture of a reverse shoulder. He told us pros and cons about the replacement. He was very "right to the point" about the limitations I would be facing. During follow-up appointments, he reminded me about them so I would get a mind set about them. He ordered Physical Therapy after 6 weeks. I had it for 3 months. I am able to reach the top of my head to wash my hair. I can't reach the top of my other shoulder yet. I can do many things, but not all my house cleaning and activities. It has taken me a while to get it in my head what I can not do. But I have found ways to get around them. I'm looks at having my knees replaced. But not soon. He had me get a second opinion about my shoulder as well as for my knees. If you want a doctor who right up front with you and you can listen and follow his guidance, than Dr. Luis Corrales in Pomona/ Rancho Cucamonga , California is for you.

I was most fortunate to find the perfect Surgeon to replace my knee. He was serious & focused. I intended to excel and earn my new knee. All preps. went smoothly. I had my surgery thanks to this gifted surgeon and his super crew. I made steady progress with rehab. Four months now, I'm so pleased with my lower blood pressure , weight loss & 2 miles a day. My husband says my "2015 L.A.C. Model" knee, has wiped the pain from my face ! Thank you Dr. C.

Dr. Corrales performed surgery replacing my hip. He is a very compassionate surgeon with wonderful educational and professional experiences. His highly professional demeanor and patience was reassuring. I feel very fortunate to have had him as my surgeon and in fact, have recommend him to a friend.

Caring. Knowledgeable and well-informed doctor, supported by a great staff. Look no further for a great orthopedic surgeon. I felt well taken care of, both before and after my surgery.

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Corrales on both my surgeries. I first had a shoulder replacement then a total hip replacement and with both surgeries Dr. Corrales was very through in explaining both procedures to me. If my family or I had any questions he and his team were there to answer them. I could not have asked for a better surgeon/doctor for my procedures.

So thankful for Dr. Corrales. He got me the help I needed with my hip.

At 73 years, I had surgery on right and left knee 6 months apart. I only have positive remarks to say about Dr. Luis Corrales and his staff. Great post operative care, hospital was positive experience. His recommendation for Physical Therapy had me back to work 3 months after each surgery. I’m now a year into my 1st surgery and everyday still amazed at the results. Dr. Luis Corrales is very confidence, professional and knowledge. I would recommend Dr. Luis Corrales and Gary Orthopedic to anyone

Dr. Corrales performed a full knee replacement, replacing a previous knee replacement I received in 2008 by another doctor. The experience and results of the two operations were like night and day. Dr. Corrales and his staff took great care in pre-operation preparations and took the time to answer any questions and provide me with easy to understand answers. Post-operation care is equally impressive. My knee hasn’t felt this good in over 15 years. I highly recommend Dr. Corrales.

After two "Total Knee Replacement" by Dr. Corrales, I am very satisfied with the procedures. I only have positive feedback for Dr. Corrales and his staff.

Dr. Corrales spends adequate time during patient visit. He is very informative and gives clear explanations to questions. The time waiting to see Dr. Corrales is worth the wait.

I received a total hip replacement from Dr. Corrales and the results were flawless. Both Dr. Corrales and each member of his team were caring, professional and outstanding in the execution of their jobs. I highly recommend Dr. Corrales. I wouldn't see anyone else.

Write a review

Garey Orthopedic Medical Group2776 N. Garey Avenue
Pomona, CA 91767

(909) 593-7437 (909) 593-7437